I Remember Being Fourteen

Standard

There were many changes in my life when I turned fourteen–a new school, the kind of friends who stay in your heart forever, and glimmers of adulthood. Now my oldest daughter is fourteen, and even though she has been taller than me for over a year, the number ’14’ seems so grown up.

Instead of needing a babysitter, she IS the babysitter.

When did that happen?

Katie amazes me with her wit, kindness and her ability to do mathematics (my own personal weakness).

She has changed in many ways over the years, but she still retains that lovely spiciness that can either be very very good or very very bad, depending upon how she utilizes it.

I am immensely proud of her and am thankful that of all the women in the world, God chose me to be her Mom.

Here is a video birthday card in honor of Katie’s fourteenth birthday.

Happy Birthday, Sweetheart! I love you!

Leave a Reply

